$ 394 $ 472 /week
Beach : approx. 1.6 mi Shared pool Wi-Fi access Property recommended by previous renters Weekends and short stays accepted
Description of Cottage 16331
Lovely accomodation - "La Colombelle"
Ideal for 2/3 persons. In a quiet exotic setting. Lovely small house with living room, sofa-bed (140x200cm) and tv, kitchenette with eletric oven, bath-room with shower, pretty flowers on the terrace overlooking the swimming-pool; electric fan and air-conditioning, mosquito-nets on the windows,confortable bed, tastefully decoration, sheets and towels provided and changed every week, 1st breakfast and aperitive offered. Accommodation possible for the week-end; a lot of services (breakfasts, meals, car rental...)
50 euro supplement for the 4th person.
Key figures
  • Type : Cottage
  • 1 room - 2 people
  • 1 bedroom
  • 1 bathroom
  • Usable floor space: : approx. 430.56 sq ft
  • Garden : approx. 11560.43 sq ft
Property features
Swimming pool details
  • Shared pool - Pool open all year round
  • Type of pool : In-ground
  • Pool shape : Other
  • Pool size : 10x5
  • Pool security system : Not specified
  • Depth : Min : Approx 3 ft ; Max : Approx 6 ft
Amenities and services
Important information about the vacation rental
  • No pets allowed
  • Owner nearby
  • Personal vehicle recommended
  • Color TV
  • Free wifi
  • Microwave
  • Coffee-maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Hotplate
  • Kettle
  • Vacuum cleaner
  • Iron
Outdoor areas
  • Shared parking
  • BBQ
  • Air conditioning
  • Shower
Additional holiday vacation services
  • Sheets included
  • Towels provided

Centers of interest

Localisation of vacation rentals
In a quiet and flower-lined neighborhood with pretty houses. 500m from the golf course and 1.5km from shops and the center of the town. Footpaths 300m away, in the "Vallée d'or".

  • City/Town : Saint-François (97118)
  • Type of vacation : Beach and Seaside (Les principales plages de sable blanc - 1.4 mi)
  • Exposure : Southeast
Getting there
30km from the aeroport, drive alongside the golf course then turn left when you arrive at "Les Flamboyants". Continue until you get to the the cross-roads. There, turn right, continue for 300m then turn right again into the "Résidence Les Hauts de la Vallée d'or". Look for house number 12.
Renters' reviews
Recommended by our renters
« PreviousNext »
What makes the reviews reliable?
Quality Control procedure

This rental has had one or several Service Quality enquiries following the renters' reviews.

02/16/19 Quality Control Enquiry N°22149
Following feedback from the renter on 02/16/19 NB: 3/5

Information sent inOutcome of the enquiry
Other problem related to the owner's managementNot corroborated by prior renters
Internet connection difficult at timesNot corroborated by prior renters
Some domestic appliances are in poor condition Not corroborated by prior renters
Action taken - 03/19/19
View the results of the procedure
Problem resolved by the owner with backup documents forwarded
Corrections made to the description or further information added to the listing
Inclusion of a quality service message
Deletion of the listing
Owner's response - 03/20/19
This text has been machine translated.
Regarding the grievances you mentioned, know that we must comply with the law. Thus, you make pay the tourist tax is mandatory and completely beyond our control.
Difficult internet access has been fixed. Poor computer scientists, we did not know the bad state of the receiver that has been changed since then and installed by a computer scientist: the connection is now optimal, tested by ourselves, the computer and our tenants.
For the refrigerator, having no negative oral remark during your presence in the premises, after cleaning before the arrival of our next tenants and trouble-free use of the refrigerator, we thought it was working well. However, and to avoid any further concern, we preferred to replace this device. We can provide you the invoice!
All this to say that it is always better to report any malfunction to the owner, so that a solution can be found as quickly as possible to make the stay of the tenants pleasant.
Good result to you ...
E. and CF
Concernant les griefs que vous avez évoqués, sachez que nous devons nous conformer à la loi. Ainsi, vous faire payer la taxe de séjour est obligatoire et tout à fait indépendant de notre volonté.
L'accès internet difficile a été réglé. Piètres informaticiens, nous ignorions le mauvais état du récepteur qui a donc été changé depuis et installé par un informaticien: la connexion est maintenant optimale, testée par nous-mêmes, l'informaticien et nos locataires.
Pour le réfrigérateur, n'ayant pas eu de remarque négative orale durant votre présence dans les lieux, après nettoyage avant l'arrivée de nos locataires suivants et utilisation sans problème du réfrigérateur, nous pensions qu'il fonctionnait bien. Cependant et pour éviter tout souci ultérieur, nous avons préféré remplacer cet appareil. Nous pouvons vous fournir la facture!
Tout ceci pour dire qu'il est toujours préférable de signaler de vive voix tout dysfonctionnement au propriétaire afin qu'une solution soit trouvée le plus rapidement possible pour rendre le séjour des locataires agréable.
Bonne suite à vous...
E. et C. F.

This rental has an excellent Service Quality rating.

The Service Quality process is designed to maximise listing reliability and guest satisfaction. Service Quality:

  • Monitors guests' satisfaction for each listing,
  • Checks the authenticity of reviews,
  • Launches a systematic quality enquiry whenever a guest writes a negative review,
  • Helps owners to improve the quality of their rental offer,
  • Introduces correctives mesures when necessary to ensure the listings are reliable: information about the renter, quality warning or deletion of the listing

The Service Quality rating is based on guest satisfaction, the listing's history, the outcomes of any quality enquiries, and management of the rental in question. All these factors give us an objective overview of the listing's reliability and the quality of the property.

Apart from the most recent listings, it’s quite normal that the majority of listings get a good or excellent rating. In effect, listings that are not objective or are unreliable are quickly identified and subjected to\ a quality enquiry. If the complaints made about the rental are confirmed, the problem will either be corrected (listing altered or rental improved) or the listing will be removed from the site.

Our Quality Control Policy
Report this listing
If you would like the Service Quality team to check out this listing, click-here.
Availability calendar
Available Last-minute offer Booked

Vacation rental rates
350 € / 420 €$ 394 / $ 472£303 / £363527 $CAN / 633 $CAN398 SFr / 478 SFr /week
Why are vacation rentals cheaper?
from 12/01/18 to 04/30/19
350 €$ 394£303527 $CAN398 SFr / week
from 05/01/19 to 06/30/19
350 €$ 394£303527 $CAN398 SFr / week
from 07/01/19 to 08/31/19
350 €$ 394£303527 $CAN398 SFr / week
from 09/01/19 to 11/30/19
350 €$ 394£303527 $CAN398 SFr / week

  • Minimum Stay : 2 nights
  • Booking deposit: 30% of rent

The minimal price is for 2 nights. In this case, breakfast ( 6 euros per person) is compulsory.
Supplement for 4th person: 50 euros/week
Discounts for long stays.
Optional multi-risk insurance
Due to our strict listing-management policies,© is able to offer renters an optional multi-risk insurance package covering: non-compliance of rental properties with listings, damage caused by tenants, vacation cancellations or interruptions, fraudulent rentals, travel assistance. Click here to find out more.
Mrs Claudie F.
member since 01/16/2007
Languages spoken : FR
Number of listings : 1
the minimum stay accepted for this accommodation is 2 nights



view my favorites Favorites ()
Book! Mrs Claudie F. Languages spoken : FR