Menu
swimming pool vacation rentals
Guest reviews of rentals
1 / 508
10145 reviews - Page 1/508
Louis T, 08/23/2018
4/5
The plus are great view, great beach nearby. Minuses, there is a lot of extras like towels, linen, you have to supply toilet paper, soap, garbage bags.
Marius J, 08/14/2018
4/5
The house it self is OK, but the garden (where you spend most of the time anyways is very nice! In the house its has some kind of odor thats gets away if you air it out quite often, but comes back after a day with locked house. The neighborhood is (or the nearest neighbors properties) looks quite shabby, this ruins the first impression a bit, but all in all you don't bother that much after a while. I like the house and especially the pool, nice and large outside area, and that there was enough room for two cars to be parked there. If there should be anything different, I would probably do some renovating inside, where one should put in som kind of airing solution, just so one can get rid of the moldy smell. There should also be some kind of testing for the pool, as this had a average of 19 degrees celsius. This is because we had quite a few cold nights and the pool never really got up to the temperature where the kids could play in it all day. But other than that, you are very near nice beaches, both for surfers and for family.
Frank L, 08/14/2018
5/5
Tolles Haus! Wir waren 3 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder. Massig Platz. Der Pool ist groß und perfekt zur Abkühlung. Das Interieur ist modern, sehr gepflegt und sauber. Toni, der Eigentümer, war jederzeit hilfsbereit. Er kommt alle 2 Tage um den Pool zu reinigen. Einziger Wermutstropfen, wir sind auf den Kosten für 1 Übernachtung sitzengeblieben, da wir aufgrund AirFrance-Streiks 1 Tag später angekommen sind.

Villa Le Moule 2 to 6 people
Rental Le Moule - Grande Terre
Jacquie G, 07/23/2018
5/5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa. We loved the whole design of the villa. As I love cooking, I was thrilled at the level of kitchen equipment! The outdoor areas were fabulous and again, well equipped! The ONLY thing missing was air conditioning. The fans were good, but not good enough.

Villa Moraira 6 people
Rental Cumbre del sol, to approx. 3.1 mi from Moraira - Alicante (province of) - Valencian Community
Goran R, 07/15/2018
5/5
C'était très bien. Propre et frais, bonnes surfaces et belle piscine. Situation calme, mais proche de Cannes et d'autres endroits après la Côte d'Azur. Très belles vacances

Cottage Cannes 2 to 4 people
Rental LA ROQUETTE SUR SIAGNE, to approx. 5.6 mi from Cannes - Alpes-Maritimes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Brian A, 07/08/2018
4/5
Lovely Villa. Quick to respond to anything we asked, nice welcome pack on arrival, 20 min walk into town, Albufeira €12 in taxi. Thanks for our stay!

Villa Olhos de Agua 8 people
Rental Olhos de Agua - Algarve
Carmen D, 06/20/2018
5/5
Very Nice and clean appartement. Near the sea and the restaurants We have a really Nice time
Annetta D, 08/22/2017
5/5
We spent our holiday in a nice apartment in Grimaud. We were warmly welcomed by Chiara and her family. The apartment is well appointed for a holiday and there is a lovely swimming pool with a beautiful garden with nice view on the bay of Saint Tropez! The house in which the apartment is located is quietly located. Grimaud is near and a typical old French town with nice restaurants, a market on Thursdays and shops. Do not forget to visit and have breakfast at the local bakery (patissier du chateau). All other nice villages and beaches are close by. Thank you Chiara for your warmth and hospitality! We really enjoyed our holiday.

Villa apartment Grimaud 2 to 4 people
Rental Grimaud - Var - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Aimee M, 04/09/2016
5/5
Lovely apartment which was very well furnished and equipped. Excellent location - as close to the slopes as it's possible to get in Monetier. Everything went smoothly, including arranging bedding, early arrival etc. Would recommend.
Tamara P, 11/08/2015
5/5
Even if it was end of October/beginning of November we had a great time, we had a lot of fun in the pool and even few dips in the sea. We really enjoyed the house in every way, from the relax in the garden to the time spent cooking in the well equipped kitchen. I hope to go back soon for another unforgettable holiday.
Ed B, 07/30/2015
4/5
This apartment was clean and within walking distance to one of the beaches. It has a lovely pool. The apartment is comfortable for max 2 people. There is a market, restaurant and pub all within walking distance.

Apartment Carvoeiro 2 to 3 people
Rental Carvoeiro - Algarve
Claudia S, 05/30/2015
5/5
The Elanbeco is an authentic and beautiful farmhouse among a lot of lemon trees and a beautiful view on the mountains on one side and on the sea on the other side. In front of the house there is a large patio where children have a lot of space to play, while the adults can relax and enjoy the peace and the Sicilian sun. Our son enjoyed it also very much to play with the dog Spillo and to give him “mangiare”. The pool provides a welcome cool down after a trip in the area. The house is well situated to visit the sights in the South East of Sicily. Corrado has a lot of great tips to discover the nicest places and the best restaurants nearby. We stayed 2 weeks, but we still had to less time to visit everything, since there is so much to see and to do! Corrado, we want to thank you very much for your hospitality and your conviviality!

Villa Syracuse 1 to 8 people
Rental Avola, to approx. 9.3 mi from Syracuse - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Jozef S, 05/17/2015
5/5
This is the best place to stay in the Villa. oualidia. The owner and the staff are the absolute fabulous. The house is clean with the privet swimming pool. Modern kitchen and garage. BBQ outside. This is the my second time I have visited this place. Loved.

Villa Oualidia 4 to 7 people
Rental Oualidia - Morocco
Andrew S, 09/04/2014
5/5
The setting of the property is outstanding - on a hill surrounded by fields and woodland. Close to Sarlat, a ten-minute drive, the location is well away from the road, so there is no traffic noise and so the experience is one of peace and quiet. We had access to the swimming pool, shared with one other rental property on the site, and there are some lovely walks across the fields and into the woodlands. Xavier the owner is very friendly and the arrangements for our stay were well cared for. The booking process itself was very smooth. The furnishings in the property are basic but the layout of the property inside is generous with a large reception room and dining table in the kitchen, plus tables to enjoy eating al fresco on both sides of the property so that one could have both breakfast and our evening meal in the sun! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Linda K, 08/08/2014
5/5
We had a great time in this apartment. It is clean, airy and spacious. The swimming pool on the roof is awesome! Narciso and his wife were very nice and helpful. Thank you Stefano!

Apartment Porto Azzurro 8 to 12 people
Rental Porto Azzurro - Elba Island - Tuscany
Maree And Michael B, 07/28/2014
5/5
We stayed at the villa in July 2014 for approximately 2 weeks. The villa was clean and very well presented with everything you could want for a lengthy stay. The owner, Teresa had provided us with website links to tourist sights prior to our arrival so that we could plan our stay. Teresa and her son Ernesto were very helpful and met us to guide us to the accommodation and show us through all the features of the house. They even welcomed us with coffee and biscuits and a few necessities which were welcomed as we had travelled directly from Australia and had not yet been to a supermarket. They even set up a Wi Fi connection for us so that we were able to access the internet and make phone calls back home to family and friends in Australia. Also they programmed the television in English so we were able to understand and enjoy the programmes. We had the villa all to ourselves although it would be most comfortable for more persons. The villa featured all the modern facilities to make sure of an enjoyable stay. Plenty of linen and towels were also supplied. The view from the garden and the villa was spectacular and we spent many hours taking it in. The pool was very inviting on the hot days. The village is quiet and the people are pleasant. The supermarket was located in Abrigada, a short distance away and has everything you need for supplies. We found a restaurant nearby called Quinta do Castro which was on the road up to Serra de Montejunto which served traditional Portugese food and was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. We also visited Porto Novo and Santa Cruz which were lovely. We would recommend this villa to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday with easy access to tourist sights and would like to stay here again in the future if we are ever in Portugal. Thank you Teresa for a wonderful stay!

House Torres Vedras 4 to 7 people
Rental Cabanas de Torres, to approx. 15.5 mi from Torres Vedras - Grande Lisboa/ Greater Lisbon - Greater Lisbon and Setúbal
Zurine S, 07/14/2014
5/5
The landlady was very welcoming and friendly. She showed me round the apartment and was very helpful and understanding. She lives nearby so is on hand for anything you need but is not imposing. On the last day she even gave me and my friends a lift to the airport as she also had to go that way. The apartment was perfect for what I needed and has a lovely terrace. Clean and well equipped. I would definitely recommend it, and if you're there for Worldwide, the location could not be more perfect!!
Joel S, 07/08/2014
4/5
Beautiful and large house set on the mountainside overlooking the Tyranean Sea. The house is well equipped and has plenty of space for multiple families (we had my family of five plus five additional adults...10 in total). With wifi, pool, and several large outside areas to lounge and enjoy the spectacular seaviews. Getting to the house from Sperlonga is a bit of a trek (15 min up the mountainside), but it's worth the drive.

Villa Sperlonga 2 to 18 people
Rental Sperlonga - Latina Province - Lazio
Adrien P, 03/10/2014
4/5
It's a test from the technique
Rudolf T, 09/23/2013
5/5
The property was above our expectations, clean, cozy, close to the beach, grocery and bakery shop close by. We will come back next year!

Cabin Cap d'Agde 6 to 8 people
Rental Portiragnes-Plage, to approx. 9.3 mi from Cap d'Agde - Hérault - Languedoc-Roussillon
1 / 508
10145 reviews - Page 1/508