Menu
vacation rentals
Guest reviews of rentals
1 / 1225
24494 reviews - Page 1/1225
Marius J, 08/14/2018
4/5
The house it self is OK, but the garden (where you spend most of the time anyways is very nice! In the house its has some kind of odor thats gets away if you air it out quite often, but comes back after a day with locked house. The neighborhood is (or the nearest neighbors properties) looks quite shabby, this ruins the first impression a bit, but all in all you don't bother that much after a while. I like the house and especially the pool, nice and large outside area, and that there was enough room for two cars to be parked there. If there should be anything different, I would probably do some renovating inside, where one should put in som kind of airing solution, just so one can get rid of the moldy smell. There should also be some kind of testing for the pool, as this had a average of 19 degrees celsius. This is because we had quite a few cold nights and the pool never really got up to the temperature where the kids could play in it all day. But other than that, you are very near nice beaches, both for surfers and for family.
Thomas A, 07/25/2018
5/5
Very good location. People were very helpfull. I had problems with my bank card payment, and they were very helpful with my payment problem.
Jacquie G, 07/23/2018
5/5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa. We loved the whole design of the villa. As I love cooking, I was thrilled at the level of kitchen equipment! The outdoor areas were fabulous and again, well equipped! The ONLY thing missing was air conditioning. The fans were good, but not good enough.

Villa Moraira 6 people
Rental Cumbre del sol, to approx. 3.1 mi from Moraira - Alicante (province of) - Valencian Community
Brian A, 07/08/2018
4/5
Lovely Villa. Quick to respond to anything we asked, nice welcome pack on arrival, 20 min walk into town, Albufeira €12 in taxi. Thanks for our stay!

Villa Olhos de Agua 8 people
Rental Olhos de Agua - Algarve
Vivien G, 05/30/2018
4/5
It was fantastic, beautiful place.
Anton P, 10/17/2017
5/5
Great house and a most cordial host Milena. The house has all the amenities as described in the listing, everything's clean and all the equipment is working. Outside is a largen garden with orange and lemon trees. The sand beach is 5-7 minutes on foot (beware that the sidewalk is very narrow in places and you have to be catious of the passing cars). Internet was blazing fast but there were a few ocassions when it didn't work due to the road works or bad weather. Otherwise it's all prefect, would highly recommend it as a vacation place for large families with kids.

Villa Fontane Bianche 1 to 12 people
Rental Fontane Bianche - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Brian M, 03/12/2017
5/5
Beautiful place in the perfect location. Amazing and accommodating hosts, we could not have asked for a better place and location to stay. Perfect driving distance to really neat neighboring towns including Matera, Alberbello, Cisternino. Very close to beach and great restaurants. If you are visiting Puglia, you will not regret staying here! The hosts are so nice and suggest great places to visit. Highly recommended!

Apartment Monopoli 2 to 3 people
Rental Monopoli - Bari Province - Puglia
Jane A, 09/21/2016
5/5
Perfect place for a summer holiday with kids. Nino's house is steps away from a beautiful sandy beach that was uncrowded even at the height of summer vacation season. The house is spacious, clean, and comfortable, and Nino was very responsive to any questions or issues we had. Highly recommend!

Villa Mazara del Vallo 4 to 8 people
Rental Tre Fontane, to approx. 6.2 mi from Mazara del Vallo - Trapani Province - Sicily
Donal K, 03/08/2016
5/5
Valerio was a very attentive host and very helpful to all our needs. The house is absolutely lovely and the gardens are just great. The house location is so near the sea and also to the lovely small town of Avola. We would strongly recommend Valerio and his property to anyone wishing to stay near Syracuse or Notto. Thank you Valerio for helping to make our Sicily holiday so good. Grazie mille, Valerio. Donal and family
Tamara P, 11/08/2015
5/5
Even if it was end of October/beginning of November we had a great time, we had a lot of fun in the pool and even few dips in the sea. We really enjoyed the house in every way, from the relax in the garden to the time spent cooking in the well equipped kitchen. I hope to go back soon for another unforgettable holiday.
Sergey B, 10/08/2015
5/5
Very nice apartment! Spacious and lovely decorated rooms. Very friendly owner. Two steps to Guidalocca beach. Sea view. 10 minutes drive to Castellamare harbor and to Zingaro natural park. Ideal for a couple or family with 1 or 2 children.

Apartment Scopello 1 to 5 people
Rental Castellammare del Golfo, to approx. 1.2 mi from Scopello - Trapani Province - Sicily
Dennis D, 06/20/2015
5/5
The villa was exactly as described on the rental site. It was great to have breakfast or an evening drink sitting on the baloney which was about 50 meters from the sea. Nice location for day trips in south central sicily.
Jozef S, 05/17/2015
5/5
This is the best place to stay in the Villa. oualidia. The owner and the staff are the absolute fabulous. The house is clean with the privet swimming pool. Modern kitchen and garage. BBQ outside. This is the my second time I have visited this place. Loved.

Villa Oualidia 4 to 7 people
Rental Oualidia - Morocco
Jayne T, 01/23/2015
4/5
Great location, good level of facilities nice and clean ready for our arrival. Close to restaurants and ski hire shops. Fabulous bakery across the road. What more could you want !
Digiorgio M, 10/30/2014
5/5
I really appreciated the family that we rented from. They were helpful and understanding. Maurizio, help us with our bagage and picked us up at the train station. I would love to rent from this nice appartment again. Love the area. Maureen DiGiorgio
Andrew S, 09/04/2014
5/5
The setting of the property is outstanding - on a hill surrounded by fields and woodland. Close to Sarlat, a ten-minute drive, the location is well away from the road, so there is no traffic noise and so the experience is one of peace and quiet. We had access to the swimming pool, shared with one other rental property on the site, and there are some lovely walks across the fields and into the woodlands. Xavier the owner is very friendly and the arrangements for our stay were well cared for. The booking process itself was very smooth. The furnishings in the property are basic but the layout of the property inside is generous with a large reception room and dining table in the kitchen, plus tables to enjoy eating al fresco on both sides of the property so that one could have both breakfast and our evening meal in the sun! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Maree And Michael B, 07/28/2014
5/5
We stayed at the villa in July 2014 for approximately 2 weeks. The villa was clean and very well presented with everything you could want for a lengthy stay. The owner, Teresa had provided us with website links to tourist sights prior to our arrival so that we could plan our stay. Teresa and her son Ernesto were very helpful and met us to guide us to the accommodation and show us through all the features of the house. They even welcomed us with coffee and biscuits and a few necessities which were welcomed as we had travelled directly from Australia and had not yet been to a supermarket. They even set up a Wi Fi connection for us so that we were able to access the internet and make phone calls back home to family and friends in Australia. Also they programmed the television in English so we were able to understand and enjoy the programmes. We had the villa all to ourselves although it would be most comfortable for more persons. The villa featured all the modern facilities to make sure of an enjoyable stay. Plenty of linen and towels were also supplied. The view from the garden and the villa was spectacular and we spent many hours taking it in. The pool was very inviting on the hot days. The village is quiet and the people are pleasant. The supermarket was located in Abrigada, a short distance away and has everything you need for supplies. We found a restaurant nearby called Quinta do Castro which was on the road up to Serra de Montejunto which served traditional Portugese food and was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. We also visited Porto Novo and Santa Cruz which were lovely. We would recommend this villa to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday with easy access to tourist sights and would like to stay here again in the future if we are ever in Portugal. Thank you Teresa for a wonderful stay!

House Torres Vedras 4 to 7 people
Rental Cabanas de Torres, to approx. 15.5 mi from Torres Vedras - Grande Lisboa/ Greater Lisbon - Greater Lisbon and Setúbal
Zurine S, 07/14/2014
5/5
The landlady was very welcoming and friendly. She showed me round the apartment and was very helpful and understanding. She lives nearby so is on hand for anything you need but is not imposing. On the last day she even gave me and my friends a lift to the airport as she also had to go that way. The apartment was perfect for what I needed and has a lovely terrace. Clean and well equipped. I would definitely recommend it, and if you're there for Worldwide, the location could not be more perfect!!
Brendan M, 07/14/2014
5/5
This is a great first floor apartment in the heart of Scopello with a lovely large terrace. We spent five days here with our kids and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Apartment Scopello 2 to 5 people
Rental Scopello - Trapani Province - Sicily
Raymond K, 07/13/2014
5/5
Clean, comfortable, well furnished apartment with king size bed plus sleeper sofa and single bed. Kitchen well supplied. Great view of ocean from veranda and private yard. Owners very helpful and accommodating.

Villa apartment Sanremo 2 to 4 people
Rental Arma di taggia, to approx. 3.1 mi from Sanremo - Imperia Province - Liguria
1 / 1225
24494 reviews - Page 1/1225