Menu
mountain and ski rentals
Guest reviews of rentals
1 / 745
14883 reviews - Page 1/745
Mayra B, 03/12/2019
5/5
The chalet was wonderful, spacious enough to accommodate the 6 of us. Kitchen was well equipped with enough cutlery, dinnerware and pots and pans to cook for 6. Loved the shower: strong and hot! Contact with the owner was quick and he was very helpful with providing driving directions and advice and tips. We had a great week and would certainly recommend this chalet. Many thanks!

Mountain Chalet Châtel 6 to 7 people
Rental Châtel, to approx. 0.6 mi from Châtel - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Christian P, 01/05/2018
5/5
Great location, the apartment is very nice and recently renovated. Highly recommended, we had an amazing time.
Aimee M, 04/09/2016
5/5
Lovely apartment which was very well furnished and equipped. Excellent location - as close to the slopes as it's possible to get in Monetier. Everything went smoothly, including arranging bedding, early arrival etc. Would recommend.
Jayne T, 01/23/2015
4/5
Great location, good level of facilities nice and clean ready for our arrival. Close to restaurants and ski hire shops. Fabulous bakery across the road. What more could you want !
Maree And Michael B, 07/28/2014
5/5
We stayed at the villa in July 2014 for approximately 2 weeks. The villa was clean and very well presented with everything you could want for a lengthy stay. The owner, Teresa had provided us with website links to tourist sights prior to our arrival so that we could plan our stay. Teresa and her son Ernesto were very helpful and met us to guide us to the accommodation and show us through all the features of the house. They even welcomed us with coffee and biscuits and a few necessities which were welcomed as we had travelled directly from Australia and had not yet been to a supermarket. They even set up a Wi Fi connection for us so that we were able to access the internet and make phone calls back home to family and friends in Australia. Also they programmed the television in English so we were able to understand and enjoy the programmes. We had the villa all to ourselves although it would be most comfortable for more persons. The villa featured all the modern facilities to make sure of an enjoyable stay. Plenty of linen and towels were also supplied. The view from the garden and the villa was spectacular and we spent many hours taking it in. The pool was very inviting on the hot days. The village is quiet and the people are pleasant. The supermarket was located in Abrigada, a short distance away and has everything you need for supplies. We found a restaurant nearby called Quinta do Castro which was on the road up to Serra de Montejunto which served traditional Portugese food and was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. We also visited Porto Novo and Santa Cruz which were lovely. We would recommend this villa to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday with easy access to tourist sights and would like to stay here again in the future if we are ever in Portugal. Thank you Teresa for a wonderful stay!

House Torres Vedras 4 to 7 people
Rental Cabanas de Torres, to approx. 15.5 mi from Torres Vedras - Grande Lisboa/ Greater Lisbon - Greater Lisbon and Setúbal
Aimee M, 04/23/2014
5/5
This apartment is in a fantastic location, just one road back from the snow front/ski schools, right in the middle of the old town, yet lovely and quiet. There is a decent shop a few metres away. The apartment is comfortable and well equipped. The owner was very friendly, lending us some toys for our young children. We definitely recommend!

Mountain Chalet apartment Montgenevre 1 to 7 people
Rental Montgenevre - Hautes-Alpes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Amanda L, 02/26/2014
4/5
The apartment is amazingly convenient for the ski slopes and all the restaurants and shops in Cervinia. Took just a few minutes to walk to the chair lifts. The view from the balcony was stunning, looking out across the slopes and mountains. Although the apartment is small, the owners have done a great job to provide a lot of storage space which was very helpful.

Studio apartment Cervinia (Breuil) 4 to 6 people
Rental Cervinia (Breuil) - Aosta Province - Aosta Valley
Ian S, 02/16/2014
5/5
Great chalet, well located with magnificent views all round. Well-equipped (though sheets and towels are not provided (which is usual in France but not in other countries - should be mentioned in listing)). We managed fine without a car and used both the skibus and the local chair-lifts at le Chozal to access the extensive ski slopes at les Saisies and neighbouring resorts (l'Espace Diamant). Well-run village with good local amenities and a very pleasant "welcome drink" at the "Salle Ducis" on arrival. And we had plenty of snow, good weather and marvellous walks as well as skiing.

Mountain Chalet Les Saisies 8 to 9 people
Rental Hauteluce, to approx. 4.4 mi from Les Saisies - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Jacqueline L, 01/22/2014
4/5
This apartment was well-located in Morzine and we had a wonderful stay. All was in working order except the wireless internet which seemed to have a problem every evening. Luckily we did not need it for many things. The proximity was perfect. The bedrooms were sufficient for five to stay; if you have small children. We found the lack of a sitting room may be an issue if it is a group of adults. Parking place was a great bonus and again proximity to shops and pistes. We would recommend this place as well as look for its availability if we needed it.

Mountain Chalet apartment Morzine 4 to 7 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Tomas H, 09/14/2013
5/5
Unfortunately we stayed only for a few days, but everything was excellent, both Fabian and Mathilde Delussu are very friendy, and we felt like we were old friends. The apartment was clean and very good, so 5 stars out of 5 is the only possible rating for this "real home" set in beautiful countryside.

Condo Kronplatz - Plan de Corones 4 to 7 people
Rental Rasun di Sopra, to approx. 2.5 mi from Kronplatz - Plan de Corones - Bolzano Province - Trentino-South Tyrol
Peter K, 06/30/2013
4/5
The appartment is spacious, with roomy bedrooms. It's a pitty that the beds were to short (1.90mtr) . Most of our family are over 1.85 mtr. It 's also unfortunate that the toiletdoor releases into the living-room. When some one goes to the toilet everybody can hear the toilet noises? But overall we had a very nice stay. A very kind owner.

Mountain Chalet apartment Les Menuires 4 to 10 people
Rental Les Menuires - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Garrath E, 06/25/2013
5/5
Our stay here exceeded our expectations, in part thanks to the graciousness of our hosts who thought of everything and were very welcoming. The apartment is furnished beautifully and the view from the deck is magnificent. This was a wonderful place to unwind, but with easy access to places such as Annecy and Chamonix if desired.

Mountain Chalet apartment La Clusaz 2 to 8 people
Rental La Clusaz - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Olga K, 05/20/2013
4/5
Free parking place, good location and friendly owners. One problem is with ski locker.

Studio apartment Cervinia (Breuil) 2 to 3 people
Rental Cervinia (Breuil) - Aosta Province - Aosta Valley
David P, 03/28/2013
5/5
Clean rooms, fantastic view, hope next year we will come back :-D

Villa apartment Alleghe 2 to 5 people
Rental Alleghe - Belluno Province - Veneto
Alexey K, 01/24/2013
5/5
Perfectly located apartment in the very heart of the city, 10 min of lazy walk to LesArcs funiculaire, even less is the way to the train station. The nearest supermarket (Liddl) is in 2 blocks. The owner as well as his partner are very friendly and meet our requirements in the most acceptable way. The apartment is big enough for up to 8 people (I'd say, 2 singles + 3 couples) well equipped, with a basement room for skis. The only disavantage is lack of internet on-site, free wi-fi is in the hotel's bar across the street, though. Taking into account that the skipass includes funiculaire, this apartment looks like the best option one could select.

Apartment Bourg saint Maurice 6 to 8 people
Rental Bourg saint Maurice - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Dmitry ., 09/21/2012
5/5
Nice, clean, sweet place. Good and very friendly owners :)

Mountain Chalet apartment Les Gets 8 people
Rental Les Gets - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Eva K, 03/05/2012
5/5
We were very satisfied with equipment of the house - furniture, kitchenware, kitchen accessories, electrical appliances - all in perfect quality and function. The house is spacious exactly as it states in the description. The car parking was comfortable close to house. We appreciated the very accurate description of the way to the house which we get in Grunwald agency in Canazei.

Apartment Canazei - Belvedere 1 to 6 people
Rental Penia, to approx. 1.9 mi from Canazei - Belvedere - Trento Province - Trentino-South Tyrol
Peteris L, 07/24/2008
5/5
Thank You Marissa and Ermenegildo for great welcome, all was great, and it was very nice holidays for us, Apartment was really homelike. We'd like to return one more time!!!

Apartment Selva di Cadore 4 to 5 people
Rental Selva di Cadore - Belluno Province - Veneto
Tom S, 05/13/2008
5/5
The apartment was excellent, right in the centre of Courchevel 1650, well furnished, with stunning views on two sides. We really enjoyed our stay.

Condo Courchevel 4 to 6 people
Rental Courchevel - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Sarah S, 04/30/2008
5/5
Well fitted, newly decorated apartment. Excellent access to the slopes and owner and gardien very amenable.

Apartment Courchevel 6 to 8 people
Rental Courchevel - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
1 / 745
14883 reviews - Page 1/745