Menu
Edit Your search
Quick linksVacation rentals in Mediterranean basin
CapacityVacation rentals in Mediterranean basin
Mediterranean Basin vacation rentals
Guest reviews for rentals in Mediterranean basin
1 / 472
9439 reviews - Page 1/472
Louis T, 08/23/2018
4/5
The plus are great view, great beach nearby. Minuses, there is a lot of extras like towels, linen, you have to supply toilet paper, soap, garbage bags.
Marius J, 08/14/2018
4/5
The house it self is OK, but the garden (where you spend most of the time anyways is very nice! In the house its has some kind of odor thats gets away if you air it out quite often, but comes back after a day with locked house. The neighborhood is (or the nearest neighbors properties) looks quite shabby, this ruins the first impression a bit, but all in all you don't bother that much after a while. I like the house and especially the pool, nice and large outside area, and that there was enough room for two cars to be parked there. If there should be anything different, I would probably do some renovating inside, where one should put in som kind of airing solution, just so one can get rid of the moldy smell. There should also be some kind of testing for the pool, as this had a average of 19 degrees celsius. This is because we had quite a few cold nights and the pool never really got up to the temperature where the kids could play in it all day. But other than that, you are very near nice beaches, both for surfers and for family.
Thomas A, 07/25/2018
5/5
Very good location. People were very helpfull. I had problems with my bank card payment, and they were very helpful with my payment problem.
Jacquie G, 07/23/2018
5/5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa. We loved the whole design of the villa. As I love cooking, I was thrilled at the level of kitchen equipment! The outdoor areas were fabulous and again, well equipped! The ONLY thing missing was air conditioning. The fans were good, but not good enough.

Villa Moraira 6 people
Rental Benitachell, to approx. 3.1 mi from Moraira - Alicante (province of) - Valencian Community
Goran R, 07/15/2018
5/5
C'était très bien. Propre et frais, bonnes surfaces et belle piscine. Situation calme, mais proche de Cannes et d'autres endroits après la Côte d'Azur. Très belles vacances

Cottage Cannes 2 to 4 people
Rental La Roquette-sur-Siagne, to approx. 5.6 mi from Cannes - Alpes-Maritimes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Carmen D, 06/20/2018
5/5
Very Nice and clean appartement. Near the sea and the restaurants We have a really Nice time
Anton P, 10/17/2017
5/5
Great house and a most cordial host Milena. The house has all the amenities as described in the listing, everything's clean and all the equipment is working. Outside is a largen garden with orange and lemon trees. The sand beach is 5-7 minutes on foot (beware that the sidewalk is very narrow in places and you have to be catious of the passing cars). Internet was blazing fast but there were a few ocassions when it didn't work due to the road works or bad weather. Otherwise it's all prefect, would highly recommend it as a vacation place for large families with kids.

Villa Fontane Bianche 1 to 12 people
Rental Fontane Bianche - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Annetta D, 08/22/2017
5/5
We spent our holiday in a nice apartment in Grimaud. We were warmly welcomed by Chiara and her family. The apartment is well appointed for a holiday and there is a lovely swimming pool with a beautiful garden with nice view on the bay of Saint Tropez! The house in which the apartment is located is quietly located. Grimaud is near and a typical old French town with nice restaurants, a market on Thursdays and shops. Do not forget to visit and have breakfast at the local bakery (patissier du chateau). All other nice villages and beaches are close by. Thank you Chiara for your warmth and hospitality! We really enjoyed our holiday.

Villa apartment Grimaud 2 to 4 people
Rental Grimaud - Var - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Brian M, 03/12/2017
5/5
Beautiful place in the perfect location. Amazing and accommodating hosts, we could not have asked for a better place and location to stay. Perfect driving distance to really neat neighboring towns including Matera, Alberbello, Cisternino. Very close to beach and great restaurants. If you are visiting Puglia, you will not regret staying here! The hosts are so nice and suggest great places to visit. Highly recommended!
Daniela & Jim V, 10/02/2016
5/5
We have rented this apartment for the past 6 summers, each time staying longer. The owners are wonderful people and always accessible to communicate with and even picked us up at the airport in Nice. The apartment is very clean and spacious and has everything you need for your stay. The view over the roof-tops to the sea and Cap Martin is beautiful. We prefer to travel around by train as it is much less hassle than a car and you can enjoy the beautiful scenery along the Cote d'Azur. The apartment is situated halfway between two train stations in Menton and is an easy 15 minute walk or a cheap taxi ride from either station. What we also love about the apartment is that it is in a quiet area with beautiful sea views and cool breezes from the mountains, but only a short 5 minute walk down to the beaches, shops, and markets in the town centre. The uphill walk and stairs to the apartment can be a challenge, but it is great exercise and well worth it to have so much space at a reasonable price, and have half the top floor of the building all to yourself, with a great view from the balcony. We highly recommend this lovely apartment.
Jane A, 09/21/2016
5/5
Perfect place for a summer holiday with kids. Nino's house is steps away from a beautiful sandy beach that was uncrowded even at the height of summer vacation season. The house is spacious, clean, and comfortable, and Nino was very responsive to any questions or issues we had. Highly recommend!

Villa Mazara del Vallo 4 to 8 people
Rental CAMPOBELLO DI MAZARA, to approx. 6.2 mi from Mazara del Vallo - Trapani Province - Sicily
Donal K, 03/08/2016
5/5
Valerio was a very attentive host and very helpful to all our needs. The house is absolutely lovely and the gardens are just great. The house location is so near the sea and also to the lovely small town of Avola. We would strongly recommend Valerio and his property to anyone wishing to stay near Syracuse or Notto. Thank you Valerio for helping to make our Sicily holiday so good. Grazie mille, Valerio. Donal and family
Tamara P, 11/08/2015
5/5
Even if it was end of October/beginning of November we had a great time, we had a lot of fun in the pool and even few dips in the sea. We really enjoyed the house in every way, from the relax in the garden to the time spent cooking in the well equipped kitchen. I hope to go back soon for another unforgettable holiday.
Sergey B, 10/08/2015
5/5
Very nice apartment! Spacious and lovely decorated rooms. Very friendly owner. Two steps to Guidalocca beach. Sea view. 10 minutes drive to Castellamare harbor and to Zingaro natural park. Ideal for a couple or family with 1 or 2 children.

Apartment Scopello 1 to 5 people
Rental Castellammare del Golfo, to approx. 1.2 mi from Scopello - Trapani Province - Sicily
Dennis D, 06/20/2015
5/5
The villa was exactly as described on the rental site. It was great to have breakfast or an evening drink sitting on the baloney which was about 50 meters from the sea. Nice location for day trips in south central sicily.
Minas A, 06/19/2015
5/5
The best vacation for us in life. The house is located within an hour's drive from the airport by car. The hosts are very friendly and kind people. The house is beautiful in every way. Very quiet area. Supermarket across the street, next to a bar and a pizzeria. All the most beautiful and wild beaches are 1-2 hours by car. There are many beautiful beaches in 30 minutes. The house has everything: dishes, washing machine, microwave, barbecue. We cooked on the barbecue all kind of fish and meat specialties and dinner on the terrace. The product is recommended to purchase in advance on the market of San Benedetto in Cagliari and Auchan. The house is quietly located 2 family. Overall: a beautiful house, a lovely area, a beautiful island and the sea is the cleanest I've seen in my life. Thank you very much Consuelo and Marcello !!! I think we'll be back. On Italian language: La migliore vacanza per noi nella vita. La casa si trova a un'ora di auto dall'aeroporto in auto. I padroni di casa sono persone molto amichevoli e gentili. La casa è bella in ogni modo. Zona molto tranquilla. Supermercato dall'altra parte della strada, accanto a un bar e una pizzeria. Tutte le più belle e selvagge spiagge sono 1-2 ore di auto. Ci sono molte belle spiagge in 30 minuti. La casa ha tutto: stoviglie, lavatrice, microonde, barbecue. Abbiamo cucinato sul barbecue tutti i tipi di pesce e specialità di carne e la cena sulla terrazza. Il prodotto è consigliato per l'acquisto in anticipo sul mercato di San Benedetto a Cagliari e Auchan. La casa è situato in posizione tranquilla 2 famiglia. Nel complesso: una bella casa, una bella zona, una bellissima isola e il mare è il più pulito che abbia mai visto in vita mia. La ringrazio molto Consuelo e Marcello !!! Credo che ci torneremo.

House Costa Rei 4 people
Rental CASTIADAS, to approx. 3.7 mi from Costa Rei - Cagliari Province - Sardinia
Claudia S, 05/30/2015
5/5
The Elanbeco is an authentic and beautiful farmhouse among a lot of lemon trees and a beautiful view on the mountains on one side and on the sea on the other side. In front of the house there is a large patio where children have a lot of space to play, while the adults can relax and enjoy the peace and the Sicilian sun. Our son enjoyed it also very much to play with the dog Spillo and to give him “mangiare”. The pool provides a welcome cool down after a trip in the area. The house is well situated to visit the sights in the South East of Sicily. Corrado has a lot of great tips to discover the nicest places and the best restaurants nearby. We stayed 2 weeks, but we still had to less time to visit everything, since there is so much to see and to do! Corrado, we want to thank you very much for your hospitality and your conviviality!

Villa Syracuse 1 to 8 people
Rental Avola, to approx. 9.3 mi from Syracuse - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Vlada K, 09/22/2014
5/5
Our small family ( 2 adults and 1 baby) stayed in Casa Lumia at the very beginning of September and we were fully satisfied with the stay as we got excatly what we expected. The apartment itself was rather small with bedroom and bathroom, but great advantage is huge gazebo with the kitchen outside. Actually we spent more time outside, by the gazebo. The beach is 10 min walking distance with nice sand, very enjoable, although almost empty during this time of year. The apartment is located in a very quiet holiday home area, with no attractions/shops/cafes around within walking distance, so car is a must. Owners are very nice family, very helpful and open, just one difficulty was that they spoke almost no English...but we managed to comunicate with web translators help :)
Linda K, 08/08/2014
5/5
We had a great time in this apartment. It is clean, airy and spacious. The swimming pool on the roof is awesome! Narciso and his wife were very nice and helpful. Thank you Stefano!

Apartment Porto Azzurro 8 to 12 people
Rental Porto Azzurro - Elba Island - Tuscany
Joakim K, 07/24/2014
5/5
Nice, practical, perfect size for a small family. Close to both restaurants, conveniences and a lot of beaches. Lovely hosts that were very helpful. Would like to return another year.

Villa apartment Marzamemi 2 to 6 people
Rental Marzamemi - Syracuse Province - Sicily
1 / 472
9439 reviews - Page 1/472