Menu
vacation rentals houses
Guest reviews of rentals
1 / 537
10726 reviews - Page 1/537
Lisbeth Kærgaard N, 07/17/2019
5/5
We are a family of 5 persons with teenage kids. We really enjoyed this property with lots of space, great pool and activities as tennis, table tennis and table football. The property was nice and very clean and the owner was very kind. It is very easy to go to the places you want to see. Everything is very close by. We went to Zoo Marine, an orange farm, the sand sculpture festival, the beach, the small city Silves with the great fishing restaurant and we also went sailing to see the beautiful beaches and caves. It was nice to come home to the property and enjoy the swimming-pool, the silence around the property and all the space. We had a great vacation and can recommend all of it :-)

Villa Armação de Pera 10 to 12 people
Rental Alcantarilha, to approx. 6.2 mi from Armação de Pera - Algarve
Mayra B, 03/12/2019
5/5
The chalet was wonderful, spacious enough to accommodate the 6 of us. Kitchen was well equipped with enough cutlery, dinnerware and pots and pans to cook for 6. Loved the shower: strong and hot! Contact with the owner was quick and he was very helpful with providing driving directions and advice and tips. We had a great week and would certainly recommend this chalet. Many thanks!

Mountain Chalet Châtel 6 to 7 people
Rental Châtel, to approx. 0.6 mi from Châtel - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Paolo S, 02/12/2019
5/5
The description of the house and the reception received was excellent. Communication with the owner Rita is also excellent. A special thanks to Gora and Aida :-)

Villa Toubab Dialaw 1 to 6 people
Rental Yene , to approx. 3.1 mi from Toubab Dialaw - Senegal
Ewout M, 08/19/2018
5/5
Great location for large family. Ample space in the nicely decorated house, large & very convenient swimming pool, and nice garden. We spent a week with 8 adults and 8 children in the house swimming, reading, playing badminton, petanque & soccer as they liked. The kitchen is very well equiped. WiFi is very weak and could not be improved during our stay. One of the airco-systems failed, and couldnt be repaired either during our stay, which was a bit of a 'bummer' as it was hot in the area. But if you can live without WiFi, and you are with a large group: definitely consider Bruno's house.

House Visan 6 to 16 people
Rental Visan, to approx. 3.1 mi from Visan - Vaucluse - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Marius J, 08/14/2018
4/5
The house it self is OK, but the garden (where you spend most of the time anyways is very nice! In the house its has some kind of odor thats gets away if you air it out quite often, but comes back after a day with locked house. The neighborhood is (or the nearest neighbors properties) looks quite shabby, this ruins the first impression a bit, but all in all you don't bother that much after a while. I like the house and especially the pool, nice and large outside area, and that there was enough room for two cars to be parked there. If there should be anything different, I would probably do some renovating inside, where one should put in som kind of airing solution, just so one can get rid of the moldy smell. There should also be some kind of testing for the pool, as this had a average of 19 degrees celsius. This is because we had quite a few cold nights and the pool never really got up to the temperature where the kids could play in it all day. But other than that, you are very near nice beaches, both for surfers and for family.
Frank L, 08/14/2018
5/5
Tolles Haus! Wir waren 3 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder. Massig Platz. Der Pool ist groß und perfekt zur Abkühlung. Das Interieur ist modern, sehr gepflegt und sauber. Toni, der Eigentümer, war jederzeit hilfsbereit. Er kommt alle 2 Tage um den Pool zu reinigen. Einziger Wermutstropfen, wir sind auf den Kosten für 1 Übernachtung sitzengeblieben, da wir aufgrund AirFrance-Streiks 1 Tag später angekommen sind.

Villa Le Moule 2 to 6 people
Rental Le Moule - Grande Terre
Thomas A, 07/25/2018
5/5
Very good location. People were very helpfull. I had problems with my bank card payment, and they were very helpful with my payment problem.
Goran R, 07/15/2018
5/5
C'était très bien. Propre et frais, bonnes surfaces et belle piscine. Situation calme, mais proche de Cannes et d'autres endroits après la Côte d'Azur. Très belles vacances

House Mandelieu la Napoule 2 to 4 people
Rental La Roquette-sur-Siagne, to approx. 1.9 mi from Mandelieu la Napoule - Alpes-Maritimes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Anton P, 10/17/2017
5/5
Great house and a most cordial host Milena. The house has all the amenities as described in the listing, everything's clean and all the equipment is working. Outside is a largen garden with orange and lemon trees. The sand beach is 5-7 minutes on foot (beware that the sidewalk is very narrow in places and you have to be catious of the passing cars). Internet was blazing fast but there were a few ocassions when it didn't work due to the road works or bad weather. Otherwise it's all prefect, would highly recommend it as a vacation place for large families with kids.

Villa Fontane Bianche 1 to 12 people
Rental Fontane Bianche - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Jane A, 09/21/2016
5/5
Perfect place for a summer holiday with kids. Nino's house is steps away from a beautiful sandy beach that was uncrowded even at the height of summer vacation season. The house is spacious, clean, and comfortable, and Nino was very responsive to any questions or issues we had. Highly recommend!

Villa Mazara del Vallo 4 to 8 people
Rental CAMPOBELLO DI MAZARA, to approx. 6.2 mi from Mazara del Vallo - Trapani Province - Sicily
Donal K, 03/08/2016
5/5
Valerio was a very attentive host and very helpful to all our needs. The house is absolutely lovely and the gardens are just great. The house location is so near the sea and also to the lovely small town of Avola. We would strongly recommend Valerio and his property to anyone wishing to stay near Syracuse or Notto. Thank you Valerio for helping to make our Sicily holiday so good. Grazie mille, Valerio. Donal and family
Tamara P, 11/08/2015
5/5
Even if it was end of October/beginning of November we had a great time, we had a lot of fun in the pool and even few dips in the sea. We really enjoyed the house in every way, from the relax in the garden to the time spent cooking in the well equipped kitchen. I hope to go back soon for another unforgettable holiday.
Minas A, 06/19/2015
5/5
The best vacation for us in life. The house is located within an hour's drive from the airport by car. The hosts are very friendly and kind people. The house is beautiful in every way. Very quiet area. Supermarket across the street, next to a bar and a pizzeria. All the most beautiful and wild beaches are 1-2 hours by car. There are many beautiful beaches in 30 minutes. The house has everything: dishes, washing machine, microwave, barbecue. We cooked on the barbecue all kind of fish and meat specialties and dinner on the terrace. The product is recommended to purchase in advance on the market of San Benedetto in Cagliari and Auchan. The house is quietly located 2 family. Overall: a beautiful house, a lovely area, a beautiful island and the sea is the cleanest I've seen in my life. Thank you very much Consuelo and Marcello !!! I think we'll be back. On Italian language: La migliore vacanza per noi nella vita. La casa si trova a un'ora di auto dall'aeroporto in auto. I padroni di casa sono persone molto amichevoli e gentili. La casa è bella in ogni modo. Zona molto tranquilla. Supermercato dall'altra parte della strada, accanto a un bar e una pizzeria. Tutte le più belle e selvagge spiagge sono 1-2 ore di auto. Ci sono molte belle spiagge in 30 minuti. La casa ha tutto: stoviglie, lavatrice, microonde, barbecue. Abbiamo cucinato sul barbecue tutti i tipi di pesce e specialità di carne e la cena sulla terrazza. Il prodotto è consigliato per l'acquisto in anticipo sul mercato di San Benedetto a Cagliari e Auchan. La casa è situato in posizione tranquilla 2 famiglia. Nel complesso: una bella casa, una bella zona, una bellissima isola e il mare è il più pulito che abbia mai visto in vita mia. La ringrazio molto Consuelo e Marcello !!! Credo che ci torneremo.

House Costa Rei 4 people
Rental CASTIADAS, to approx. 3.7 mi from Costa Rei - Cagliari Province - Sardinia
Claudia S, 05/30/2015
5/5
The Elanbeco is an authentic and beautiful farmhouse among a lot of lemon trees and a beautiful view on the mountains on one side and on the sea on the other side. In front of the house there is a large patio where children have a lot of space to play, while the adults can relax and enjoy the peace and the Sicilian sun. Our son enjoyed it also very much to play with the dog Spillo and to give him “mangiare”. The pool provides a welcome cool down after a trip in the area. The house is well situated to visit the sights in the South East of Sicily. Corrado has a lot of great tips to discover the nicest places and the best restaurants nearby. We stayed 2 weeks, but we still had to less time to visit everything, since there is so much to see and to do! Corrado, we want to thank you very much for your hospitality and your conviviality!

Villa Syracuse 1 to 8 people
Rental Avola, to approx. 9.3 mi from Syracuse - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Andrew S, 09/04/2014
5/5
The setting of the property is outstanding - on a hill surrounded by fields and woodland. Close to Sarlat, a ten-minute drive, the location is well away from the road, so there is no traffic noise and so the experience is one of peace and quiet. We had access to the swimming pool, shared with one other rental property on the site, and there are some lovely walks across the fields and into the woodlands. Xavier the owner is very friendly and the arrangements for our stay were well cared for. The booking process itself was very smooth. The furnishings in the property are basic but the layout of the property inside is generous with a large reception room and dining table in the kitchen, plus tables to enjoy eating al fresco on both sides of the property so that one could have both breakfast and our evening meal in the sun! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

House Sarlat 2 to 8 people
Rental Sarlat - Dordogne - Aquitaine
Maree And Michael B, 07/28/2014
5/5
We stayed at the villa in July 2014 for approximately 2 weeks. The villa was clean and very well presented with everything you could want for a lengthy stay. The owner, Teresa had provided us with website links to tourist sights prior to our arrival so that we could plan our stay. Teresa and her son Ernesto were very helpful and met us to guide us to the accommodation and show us through all the features of the house. They even welcomed us with coffee and biscuits and a few necessities which were welcomed as we had travelled directly from Australia and had not yet been to a supermarket. They even set up a Wi Fi connection for us so that we were able to access the internet and make phone calls back home to family and friends in Australia. Also they programmed the television in English so we were able to understand and enjoy the programmes. We had the villa all to ourselves although it would be most comfortable for more persons. The villa featured all the modern facilities to make sure of an enjoyable stay. Plenty of linen and towels were also supplied. The view from the garden and the villa was spectacular and we spent many hours taking it in. The pool was very inviting on the hot days. The village is quiet and the people are pleasant. The supermarket was located in Abrigada, a short distance away and has everything you need for supplies. We found a restaurant nearby called Quinta do Castro which was on the road up to Serra de Montejunto which served traditional Portugese food and was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. We also visited Porto Novo and Santa Cruz which were lovely. We would recommend this villa to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday with easy access to tourist sights and would like to stay here again in the future if we are ever in Portugal. Thank you Teresa for a wonderful stay!

House Torres Vedras 4 to 7 people
Rental Cabanas de Torres, to approx. 15.5 mi from Torres Vedras - Grande Lisboa/ Greater Lisbon - Greater Lisbon and Setúbal
Joel S, 07/08/2014
4/5
Beautiful and large house set on the mountainside overlooking the Tyranean Sea. The house is well equipped and has plenty of space for multiple families (we had my family of five plus five additional adults...10 in total). With wifi, pool, and several large outside areas to lounge and enjoy the spectacular seaviews. Getting to the house from Sperlonga is a bit of a trek (15 min up the mountainside), but it's worth the drive.

Villa Sperlonga 2 to 18 people
Rental Sperlonga - Latina Province - Lazio
Egle V, 06/30/2014
5/5
We just returned from a fabulous weeks at Villa Fontane Bianche. The owner, Melina, was very helpful and obliging. The apartment was furnished to a very good standard, was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipment. Everything that you could have needed was there. It is a great location to base yourself for exploring this part of Sicily and there are some wonderful sandy beaches nearby and amenities such as restaurants and supermarkets are within easy reach. We would not hesitate to return.

Villa Fontane Bianche 1 to 12 people
Rental Fontane Bianche - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Justin P, 06/10/2014
4/5
Nice property; it was nice to be able to pick fresh vegetables and fruits from the yard, the town of Santa Maria di leuca is absolutely amazing. We were in Puglia for three weeks and this was our favourite town by far. Go to the restaurant called La Conchilia, the food is amazing and the service is five-star. We can't wait to go back next year.

House Santa Maria di Leuca 2 to 3 people
Rental SANTA MARIA DI LEUCA, to approx. 0.6 mi from Santa Maria di Leuca - Lecce Province - Puglia
Andrew L, 06/03/2014
4/5
The owners Patrick & Anne are perfect hosts, very welcoming & helpful. They have created a unique & charming holiday cottage, in a convenient location, with a good view out to sea overlooking the town (within walking distance) & next to the military cemetery.
1 / 537
10726 reviews - Page 1/537