Menu
Edit Your search
France vacation rentals
Guest reviews for rentals in France
1 / 1592
31832 reviews - Page 1/1592
Mayra B, 03/12/2019
5/5
The chalet was wonderful, spacious enough to accommodate the 6 of us. Kitchen was well equipped with enough cutlery, dinnerware and pots and pans to cook for 6. Loved the shower: strong and hot! Contact with the owner was quick and he was very helpful with providing driving directions and advice and tips. We had a great week and would certainly recommend this chalet. Many thanks!

Mountain Chalet Châtel 6 to 7 people
Rental Châtel, to approx. 0.6 mi from Châtel - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Ewout M, 08/19/2018
5/5
Great location for large family. Ample space in the nicely decorated house, large & very convenient swimming pool, and nice garden. We spent a week with 8 adults and 8 children in the house swimming, reading, playing badminton, petanque & soccer as they liked. The kitchen is very well equiped. WiFi is very weak and could not be improved during our stay. One of the airco-systems failed, and couldnt be repaired either during our stay, which was a bit of a 'bummer' as it was hot in the area. But if you can live without WiFi, and you are with a large group: definitely consider Bruno's house.

House Visan 6 to 16 people
Rental Visan, to approx. 3.1 mi from Visan - Vaucluse - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Goran R, 07/15/2018
5/5
C'était très bien. Propre et frais, bonnes surfaces et belle piscine. Situation calme, mais proche de Cannes et d'autres endroits après la Côte d'Azur. Très belles vacances

House Mandelieu la Napoule 2 to 4 people
Rental La Roquette-sur-Siagne, to approx. 1.9 mi from Mandelieu la Napoule - Alpes-Maritimes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Christian P, 01/05/2018
5/5
Great location, the apartment is very nice and recently renovated. Highly recommended, we had an amazing time.
Daniela & Jim V, 10/02/2016
5/5
We have rented this apartment for the past 6 summers, each time staying longer. The owners are wonderful people and always accessible to communicate with and even picked us up at the airport in Nice. The apartment is very clean and spacious and has everything you need for your stay. The view over the roof-tops to the sea and Cap Martin is beautiful. We prefer to travel around by train as it is much less hassle than a car and you can enjoy the beautiful scenery along the Cote d'Azur. The apartment is situated halfway between two train stations in Menton and is an easy 15 minute walk or a cheap taxi ride from either station. What we also love about the apartment is that it is in a quiet area with beautiful sea views and cool breezes from the mountains, but only a short 5 minute walk down to the beaches, shops, and markets in the town centre. The uphill walk and stairs to the apartment can be a challenge, but it is great exercise and well worth it to have so much space at a reasonable price, and have half the top floor of the building all to yourself, with a great view from the balcony. We highly recommend this lovely apartment.
Aimee M, 04/09/2016
5/5
Lovely apartment which was very well furnished and equipped. Excellent location - as close to the slopes as it's possible to get in Monetier. Everything went smoothly, including arranging bedding, early arrival etc. Would recommend.
David H, 07/22/2015
5/5
Apartment is in a wonderful location, surrounded by great restaurants. Clean and very comfortable, would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Apartment La Rochelle 3 to 5 people
Rental La Rochelle - Ile de Ré - Poitou-Charentes
Aleksandr R, 05/13/2015
5/5
The flat is ideally located (cafes, restaurants, port, towers, etc.) and perfectly fit for a short (2-3 days) family (2 adults + 1 kid) stay in La Rochelle. The price / quality ratio is just what one wants! The bedroom faces a small inner court and, therefore, it's absolutely quiet during the night. The house is just within a couple of steps from the city night-life. The sights like St Nicolas, Chain and Lantern Towers as well as the beach can be reached on foot in no time at all. The flat is equipped with everything necessary: from a cooking-stove and a coffee-maker to cutlery and house-cleaning tools. We left a highly positive review in the owener's Golden Book, and will always keep the sweetest memories of La Rochelle (notwithstanding the fact that the rain poured non-stop for three days out of four) :-)

Apartment La Rochelle 3 to 5 people
Rental La Rochelle - Ile de Ré - Poitou-Charentes
Jayne T, 01/23/2015
4/5
Great location, good level of facilities nice and clean ready for our arrival. Close to restaurants and ski hire shops. Fabulous bakery across the road. What more could you want !
Mitchell J, 09/28/2014
5/5
The property location was perfect for us. The proximity to the beach as well as the main city area is perfect. All shopping for groceries is located across the street. My wife and I rented the property and it was a perfect size for us. The morning breakfast and evening glass of wine on the balcony was beautiful. Everything we needed was available within the unit. M. Besnier is a very gracious owner and very easy to deal with. Because neither my wife nor I speak French we did have some challenges as M. Besnier does not speak English. He did make arrangements for his acquaintance to meet with us when we arrived who spoke both French and English so that was helpful. I would definitely rent this property again if I have the opportunity to go to La Grande Motte again.

Apartment La Grande Motte 3 to 4 people
Rental La Grande Motte - Hérault - Languedoc-Roussillon
Andrew S, 09/04/2014
5/5
The setting of the property is outstanding - on a hill surrounded by fields and woodland. Close to Sarlat, a ten-minute drive, the location is well away from the road, so there is no traffic noise and so the experience is one of peace and quiet. We had access to the swimming pool, shared with one other rental property on the site, and there are some lovely walks across the fields and into the woodlands. Xavier the owner is very friendly and the arrangements for our stay were well cared for. The booking process itself was very smooth. The furnishings in the property are basic but the layout of the property inside is generous with a large reception room and dining table in the kitchen, plus tables to enjoy eating al fresco on both sides of the property so that one could have both breakfast and our evening meal in the sun! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

House Sarlat 2 to 8 people
Rental Sarlat - Dordogne - Aquitaine
Zurine S, 07/14/2014
5/5
The landlady was very welcoming and friendly. She showed me round the apartment and was very helpful and understanding. She lives nearby so is on hand for anything you need but is not imposing. On the last day she even gave me and my friends a lift to the airport as she also had to go that way. The apartment was perfect for what I needed and has a lovely terrace. Clean and well equipped. I would definitely recommend it, and if you're there for Worldwide, the location could not be more perfect!!
Nicholas C, 07/05/2014
5/5
The owner went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Rates were very reasonable and the location is excellent with shops, supermarkets and the beach all within a 5 minute walk. Highly recommend for staying with my wife and I and our 2 boys aged 3 and 5 from New Zealand. Merci beaucoup Veronique
Andrew L, 06/03/2014
4/5
The owners Patrick & Anne are perfect hosts, very welcoming & helpful. They have created a unique & charming holiday cottage, in a convenient location, with a good view out to sea overlooking the town (within walking distance) & next to the military cemetery.
Aimee M, 04/23/2014
5/5
This apartment is in a fantastic location, just one road back from the snow front/ski schools, right in the middle of the old town, yet lovely and quiet. There is a decent shop a few metres away. The apartment is comfortable and well equipped. The owner was very friendly, lending us some toys for our young children. We definitely recommend!

Mountain Chalet apartment Montgenevre 1 to 7 people
Rental Montgenevre - Hautes-Alpes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Adrien P, 03/10/2014
4/5
It's a test from the technique
Ian S, 02/16/2014
5/5
Great chalet, well located with magnificent views all round. Well-equipped (though sheets and towels are not provided (which is usual in France but not in other countries - should be mentioned in listing)). We managed fine without a car and used both the skibus and the local chair-lifts at le Chozal to access the extensive ski slopes at les Saisies and neighbouring resorts (l'Espace Diamant). Well-run village with good local amenities and a very pleasant "welcome drink" at the "Salle Ducis" on arrival. And we had plenty of snow, good weather and marvellous walks as well as skiing.

Mountain Chalet Les Saisies 8 to 9 people
Rental Hauteluce, to approx. 4.4 mi from Les Saisies - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Jacqueline L, 01/22/2014
4/5
This apartment was well-located in Morzine and we had a wonderful stay. All was in working order except the wireless internet which seemed to have a problem every evening. Luckily we did not need it for many things. The proximity was perfect. The bedrooms were sufficient for five to stay; if you have small children. We found the lack of a sitting room may be an issue if it is a group of adults. Parking place was a great bonus and again proximity to shops and pistes. We would recommend this place as well as look for its availability if we needed it.

Mountain Chalet apartment Morzine 4 to 7 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
Rudolf T, 09/23/2013
5/5
The property was above our expectations, clean, cozy, close to the beach, grocery and bakery shop close by. We will come back next year!

Cabin Cap d'Agde 6 to 8 people
Rental Portiragnes, to approx. 9.3 mi from Cap d'Agde - Hérault - Languedoc-Roussillon
Isabelle D, 08/03/2013
5/5
I spent two weeks in this house and loved my stay! The house is very comfortable and well-equipped, but the best of all is its location: it is directly on the water and only 15 minutes walk from downtown Saint Omer. It was very convenient, and very very quiet, and the possibility of going out with the boat and navigate the waterways freely is just fantastic. It's a beautiful place which was really worth discovering for me. The owners of the property were also extremely nice and welcoming.
1 / 1592
31832 reviews - Page 1/1592