Menu
Edit Your search
Europe seaside vacation rentals
Guest reviews for rentals in Europe
1 / 728
14545 reviews - Page 1/728
Paul O, 06/15/2019
5/5
We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at this apartment. The owners were welcoming hosts and did much to help us know about St Malo, and get the most out of our time there. The facilities in the apartment are excellent for a couple like us who are travelling for some time in France. The kitchen is well equipped for preparing and cooking meals, and the space in the apartment made it very comfortable. The provision of toiletries, cleaning products, and some herbs and spices was appreciated. We would highly recommend the apartment. Paul & Pauline O. AUSTRALIA

Apartment Saint Malo 2 to 6 people
Rental Saint Malo - Ille et Vilaine - Brittany
Alan G, 06/09/2019
5/5
Very good stay, quiet, very close to the beach, in small quiet town close to train station and walking paths. Very nice 2 bedroom APT on 3rd floor, small outside decks with views of hillsides. Was a great place to stay!

Apartment Bonassola 6 to 8 people
Rental Bonassola - La Spezia Province - Liguria
Louis T, 08/23/2018
4/5
The plus are great view, great beach nearby. Minuses, there is a lot of extras like towels, linen, you have to supply toilet paper, soap, garbage bags.
Carmen D, 06/20/2018
5/5
Very Nice and clean appartement. Near the sea and the restaurants We have a really Nice time
Anton P, 10/17/2017
5/5
Great house and a most cordial host Milena. The house has all the amenities as described in the listing, everything's clean and all the equipment is working. Outside is a largen garden with orange and lemon trees. The sand beach is 5-7 minutes on foot (beware that the sidewalk is very narrow in places and you have to be catious of the passing cars). Internet was blazing fast but there were a few ocassions when it didn't work due to the road works or bad weather. Otherwise it's all prefect, would highly recommend it as a vacation place for large families with kids.

Villa Fontane Bianche 1 to 12 people
Rental Fontane Bianche - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Brian M, 03/12/2017
5/5
Beautiful place in the perfect location. Amazing and accommodating hosts, we could not have asked for a better place and location to stay. Perfect driving distance to really neat neighboring towns including Matera, Alberbello, Cisternino. Very close to beach and great restaurants. If you are visiting Puglia, you will not regret staying here! The hosts are so nice and suggest great places to visit. Highly recommended!
Jane A, 09/21/2016
5/5
Perfect place for a summer holiday with kids. Nino's house is steps away from a beautiful sandy beach that was uncrowded even at the height of summer vacation season. The house is spacious, clean, and comfortable, and Nino was very responsive to any questions or issues we had. Highly recommend!

Villa Mazara del Vallo 4 to 8 people
Rental CAMPOBELLO DI MAZARA, to approx. 6.2 mi from Mazara del Vallo - Trapani Province - Sicily
Donal K, 03/08/2016
5/5
Valerio was a very attentive host and very helpful to all our needs. The house is absolutely lovely and the gardens are just great. The house location is so near the sea and also to the lovely small town of Avola. We would strongly recommend Valerio and his property to anyone wishing to stay near Syracuse or Notto. Thank you Valerio for helping to make our Sicily holiday so good. Grazie mille, Valerio. Donal and family
Sergey B, 10/08/2015
5/5
Very nice apartment! Spacious and lovely decorated rooms. Very friendly owner. Two steps to Guidalocca beach. Sea view. 10 minutes drive to Castellamare harbor and to Zingaro natural park. Ideal for a couple or family with 1 or 2 children.

Apartment Scopello 1 to 5 people
Rental Castellammare del Golfo, to approx. 1.2 mi from Scopello - Trapani Province - Sicily
Ed B, 07/30/2015
4/5
This apartment was clean and within walking distance to one of the beaches. It has a lovely pool. The apartment is comfortable for max 2 people. There is a market, restaurant and pub all within walking distance.

Apartment Carvoeiro 2 to 3 people
Rental Carvoeiro - Algarve
Dennis D, 06/20/2015
5/5
The villa was exactly as described on the rental site. It was great to have breakfast or an evening drink sitting on the baloney which was about 50 meters from the sea. Nice location for day trips in south central sicily.
Vlada K, 09/22/2014
5/5
Our small family ( 2 adults and 1 baby) stayed in Casa Lumia at the very beginning of September and we were fully satisfied with the stay as we got excatly what we expected. The apartment itself was rather small with bedroom and bathroom, but great advantage is huge gazebo with the kitchen outside. Actually we spent more time outside, by the gazebo. The beach is 10 min walking distance with nice sand, very enjoable, although almost empty during this time of year. The apartment is located in a very quiet holiday home area, with no attractions/shops/cafes around within walking distance, so car is a must. Owners are very nice family, very helpful and open, just one difficulty was that they spoke almost no English...but we managed to comunicate with web translators help :)
Joakim K, 07/24/2014
5/5
Nice, practical, perfect size for a small family. Close to both restaurants, conveniences and a lot of beaches. Lovely hosts that were very helpful. Would like to return another year.

Villa apartment Marzamemi 2 to 6 people
Rental Marzamemi - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Graham A, 07/19/2014
5/5
it was absolutely lovely, spotless, well appointed, a bottle of wine awaited us, good information from xavi and laura on places to visit and to eat, very friendly, we were six hours late and they waited for us, they have a glass panel installed on the balcony which blocks the wind which can be strong in the afternoon so we could sit outside with no problems at all, just an overall pleasant experience, very close to the beach and supermarket, and a pleasant walk to the center of town, the view from the apartment is better than the photos in the advertisement, would recommend without doubt to anyone
Egle V, 06/30/2014
5/5
We just returned from a fabulous weeks at Villa Fontane Bianche. The owner, Melina, was very helpful and obliging. The apartment was furnished to a very good standard, was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipment. Everything that you could have needed was there. It is a great location to base yourself for exploring this part of Sicily and there are some wonderful sandy beaches nearby and amenities such as restaurants and supermarkets are within easy reach. We would not hesitate to return.

Villa Fontane Bianche 1 to 12 people
Rental Fontane Bianche - Syracuse Province - Sicily
Rudolf T, 09/23/2013
5/5
The property was above our expectations, clean, cozy, close to the beach, grocery and bakery shop close by. We will come back next year!

Cabin Cap d'Agde 6 to 8 people
Rental Portiragnes, to approx. 9.3 mi from Cap d'Agde - Hérault - Languedoc-Roussillon
Judy S, 07/30/2013
5/5
Spacious well appointed flat. Lovely position with view of 'port de plaisance'. Easy access to excellent food and wine shops plus restaurants. Perhaps a larger tv in such a large sitting room?

Condo Arcachon 3 to 5 people
Rental Arcachon - Gironde - Aquitaine
Kelley R, 05/18/2013
5/5
Our stay in Atrani, at Casa Torricella could not have been better. Everything was exactly as it was in the pictures except the views from the property were even more beautiful. Very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Roberto, who is the kindest, warmest person you will meet, made us feel very welcome and shared much of the history of Casa Torricella and Atrani. We packed very light for our vacation but what we didn't have was already in the apartment. If you want to experience Atrani and the Amalfi coast the way it should be, then you have to stay here. Everyone in the village was very friendly and the food was incredible. When I return, this is where I will stay.
Steven W, 10/11/2012
5/5
Property exceeded our expectations, with excellent amenities and quality of furniture, fixtures and fittings.

Villa Saint-Germain-sur-Ay 6 to 12 people
Rental Saint-Germain-sur-Ay - Manche - Basse-Normandie
Don B, 10/03/2011
5/5
We had a great time at this well located 2 bedroom apartment on the beach. The owner's mother, who checked us in, is lovely, and made us feel very welcome, despite our modeest capabilities in the French language. If you have small children the apartment. is ideal: there are 2 playgrounds within a 2-3 minute walk of the front door and the owner has stocked a good number of toys at the apartment itself. Basic amenities are also only a 2-3 minute walk, and the town's main area (along the canal) is about a 15 minute walk, meaning it is close enough to go anytime you want, but you are far enough away that the apartment is not at all noisy. One thing I would recommend to English speaking renters: a small English-French dictionary would be helpful for getting the most out of the oven, which is a Whirlpool JetChef (a multi function oven - much more than a convection oven-microwave combo that we are used to in North America). It's not rocket science, but there are a LOT of cooking method options with some specialized cooking terminology in the manual, which is only in French.
1 / 728
14545 reviews - Page 1/728