My selection
My renter account

mountain and ski rentals

Mountain and Ski

Pay less by renting directly from property owners!

Guest reviews of rentals
5/5
Aimee M, 04/09/2016

Lovely apartment which was very well furnished and equipped. Excellent location - as close to the slopes as it's possible to get in Monetier. Everything went smoothly, including arranging bedding, early arrival etc. Would recommend.

4/5
Jayne T, 01/23/2015

Great location, good level of facilities nice and clean ready for our arrival. Close to restaurants and ski hire shops. Fabulous bakery across the road. What more could you want !

Condo Vaujany 4 to 6 people
Rental Vaujany - Isère - Rhone-Alps
View the listing
5/5
John M, 08/30/2014

We (family with 2 small kids) were very happy with the apartment, the location and the warm welcome by the property manager, who went out of his way to give us all the details of the apartment and village. The owner, Mrs. Brooks, was also very responsive to our questions which really helped in choosing the apartment. The apartment has an amazing view of the mountain and waterfall across the valley - you can sit on the balcony, relax and soak it in. The apartment overall was roomy and comfortable and had a large kitchen with everything we needed + more. The villageof Vaujany has lots to do (large swimming pool facility, lots of alpine trails and of course the gondola is located in the village). The underground parking was convenient and getting around the village was easy.

House Torres Vedras 4 to 7 people
Rental Cabanas de Torres, to approx. 15.5 mi from Torres Vedras - Grande Lisboa/ Greater Lisbon - Greater Lisbon and Setúbal
View the listing
5/5
Maree And Michael B, 07/28/2014

We stayed at the villa in July 2014 for approximately 2 weeks. The villa was clean and very well presented with everything you could want for a lengthy stay. The owner, Teresa had provided us with website links to tourist sights prior to our arrival so that we could plan our stay. Teresa and her son Ernesto were very helpful and met us to guide us to the accommodation and show us through all the features of the house. They even welcomed us with coffee and biscuits and a few necessities which were welcomed as we had travelled directly from Australia and had not yet been to a supermarket. They even set up a Wi Fi connection for us so that we were able to access the internet and make phone calls back home to family and friends in Australia. Also they programmed the television in English so we were able to understand and enjoy the programmes. We had the villa all to ourselves although it would be most comfortable for more persons. The villa featured all the modern facilities to make sure of an enjoyable stay. Plenty of linen and towels were also supplied. The view from the garden and the villa was spectacular and we spent many hours taking it in. The pool was very inviting on the hot days. The village is quiet and the people are pleasant. The supermarket was located in Abrigada, a short distance away and has everything you need for supplies. We found a restaurant nearby called Quinta do Castro which was on the road up to Serra de Montejunto which served traditional Portugese food and was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. We also visited Porto Novo and Santa Cruz which were lovely. We would recommend this villa to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday with easy access to tourist sights and would like to stay here again in the future if we are ever in Portugal. Thank you Teresa for a wonderful stay!

Condo Alpe d'Huez 4 to 6 people
Rental Alpe d'Huez - Isère - Rhone-Alps
View the listing
5/5
Rene Z, 06/11/2014

Nice apartment just across from the Palais des Sports. Everything you need is there.

Mountain Chalet apartment Montgenevre 2 to 6 people
Rental Montgenevre - Hautes-Alpes - Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
View the listing
5/5
Aimee M, 04/23/2014

This apartment is in a fantastic location, just one road back from the snow front/ski schools, right in the middle of the old town, yet lovely and quiet. There is a decent shop a few metres away. The apartment is comfortable and well equipped. The owner was very friendly, lending us some toys for our young children. We definitely recommend!

Mountain Chalet apartment Chamonix Mont-Blanc 6 to 8 people
Rental Chamonix Mont-Blanc - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
View the listing
5/5
Frank R, 03/24/2014

Fabulous stay in a quaint though spacious cottage. Plenty of room with all amenities in working order. Nice to be slightly outside of city center which can be noisy. Great daytime bus transportation and a pleasant walk home after dinner. Owners are very helpful. Would highly recommend to VRBO type renters.

Mountain Chalet apartment Sainte Foy Tarentaise 6 to 8 people
Rental Sainte Foy Tarentaise - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
View the listing
5/5
Ed M, 03/04/2014

We loved our stay at Snowflake. The apartment was in a great location right at the foot of the nursery slope. The apartment itself was very well-equipped, clean, light with wonderful views of the mountains from the picture windows and terrace. The service we received was excellent. We were greeted on arrival and shown round the apartment, with key resort facilities pointed out too. They even offer an equipment rental service with the skis & boots delivered to and fitted in the apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year.

Studio apartment Cervinia (Breuil) 4 to 6 people
Rental Cervinia (Breuil) - Aosta Province - Aosta Valley
View the listing
4/5
Amanda L, 02/26/2014

The apartment is amazingly convenient for the ski slopes and all the restaurants and shops in Cervinia. Took just a few minutes to walk to the chair lifts. The view from the balcony was stunning, looking out across the slopes and mountains. Although the apartment is small, the owners have done a great job to provide a lot of storage space which was very helpful.

Mountain Chalet Les Saisies 8 to 9 people
Rental HAUTELUCE ( PISTE LA PLUS PROCHE À MOINS D'1 KM),, to approx. 4.4 mi from Les Saisies - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
View the listing
5/5
Ian S, 02/16/2014

Great chalet, well located with magnificent views all round. Well-equipped (though sheets and towels are not provided (which is usual in France but not in other countries - should be mentioned in listing)). We managed fine without a car and used both the skibus and the local chair-lifts at le Chozal to access the extensive ski slopes at les Saisies and neighbouring resorts (l'Espace Diamant). Well-run village with good local amenities and a very pleasant "welcome drink" at the "Salle Ducis" on arrival. And we had plenty of snow, good weather and marvellous walks as well as skiing.

Mountain Chalet apartment Morzine 4 to 7 people
Rental Morzine - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
View the listing
4/5
Jacqueline L, 01/22/2014

This apartment was well-located in Morzine and we had a wonderful stay. All was in working order except the wireless internet which seemed to have a problem every evening. Luckily we did not need it for many things. The proximity was perfect. The bedrooms were sufficient for five to stay; if you have small children. We found the lack of a sitting room may be an issue if it is a group of adults. Parking place was a great bonus and again proximity to shops and pistes. We would recommend this place as well as look for its availability if we needed it.

Condo Kronplatz - Plan de Corones 6 to 60 people
Rental Rasun Anterselva, to approx. 2.5 mi from Kronplatz - Plan de Corones - Bolzano Province - Trentino-South Tyrol
View the listing
5/5
Tomas H, 09/14/2013

Unfortunately we stayed only for a few days, but everything was excellent, both Fabian and Mathilde Delussu are very friendy, and we felt like we were old friends. The apartment was clean and very good, so 5 stars out of 5 is the only possible rating for this "real home" set in beautiful countryside.

Mountain Chalet apartment Les Menuires 4 to 10 people
Rental Les Menuires - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
View the listing
4/5
Peter K, 06/30/2013

The appartment is spacious, with roomy bedrooms. It's a pitty that the beds were to short (1.90mtr) . Most of our family are over 1.85 mtr. It 's also unfortunate that the toiletdoor releases into the living-room. When some one goes to the toilet everybody can hear the toilet noises? But overall we had a very nice stay. A very kind owner.

Mountain Chalet apartment La Clusaz 8 people
Rental La Clusaz - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
View the listing
5/5
Garrath E, 06/25/2013

Our stay here exceeded our expectations, in part thanks to the graciousness of our hosts who thought of everything and were very welcoming. The apartment is furnished beautifully and the view from the deck is magnificent. This was a wonderful place to unwind, but with easy access to places such as Annecy and Chamonix if desired.

Villa apartment Ste Lucie de Tallano 2 to 6 people
Rental Ste Lucie de Tallano - Corse du Sud - Corsica
View the listing
5/5
Jo A, 06/21/2013

St. Lucie is a wonderful place to stay for exploring the Alta Rocca. The apartment was as described, and well equipped. Barbara is a helpful and kind host. And her husband makes the best olive oil in the region!

Studio apartment Cervinia (Breuil) 2 to 3 people
Rental Cervinia (Breuil) - Aosta Province - Aosta Valley
View the listing
4/5
Olga K, 05/20/2013

Free parking place, good location and friendly owners. One problem is with ski locker.

Apartment Bourg saint Maurice 6 to 8 people
Rental Bourg saint Maurice - Savoie - Rhone-Alps
View the listing
5/5
Alexey K, 01/24/2013

Perfectly located apartment in the very heart of the city, 10 min of lazy walk to LesArcs funiculaire, even less is the way to the train station. The nearest supermarket (Liddl) is in 2 blocks. The owner as well as his partner are very friendly and meet our requirements in the most acceptable way. The apartment is big enough for up to 8 people (I'd say, 2 singles + 3 couples) well equipped, with a basement room for skis. The only disavantage is lack of internet on-site, free wi-fi is in the hotel's bar across the street, though. Taking into account that the skipass includes funiculaire, this apartment looks like the best option one could select.

Mountain Chalet apartment Les Gets 8 people
Rental Les Gets - Haute-Savoie - Rhone-Alps
View the listing
5/5
Dmitry ., 09/21/2012

Nice, clean, sweet place. Good and very friendly owners :)

Apartment Canazei - Belvedere 1 to 6 people
Rental Penia, to approx. 1.9 mi from Canazei - Belvedere - Trento Province - Trentino-South Tyrol
View the listing
5/5
Eva K, 03/05/2012

We were very satisfied with equipment of the house - furniture, kitchenware, kitchen accessories, electrical appliances - all in perfect quality and function. The house is spacious exactly as it states in the description. The car parking was comfortable close to house. We appreciated the very accurate description of the way to the house which we get in Grunwald agency in Canazei.

Apartment Selva di Cadore 4 to 5 people
Rental Selva di Cadore - Belluno Province - Veneto
View the listing
5/5
Peteris L, 07/24/2008

Thank You Marissa and Ermenegildo for great welcome, all was great, and it was very nice holidays for us, Apartment was really homelike. We'd like to return one more time!!!

Page last updated on: Tue, 12 Dec 2017 06:10:27 +0100